You are here

ISAL board election results

Submitted by tim on Sat, 07/11/2015 - 6:27pm

Voting for this year's election of board members has now closed. The 5 candidates who got the most votes, and hence are elected (or re-elected) to the ISAL board, are:

  • Mark Bedau (renewed)
  • Katie Bentley
  • Seth Bullock (renewed)
  • Charles Ofria
  • Alexandra Penn

They will join the other 8 directors whose terms are extending for 1 or 2 more years, to form the new 13-member board.

The ISAL board extend a warm welcome to our new members. We would also like to say a big thank you to our outgoing board members, Hiroki Sayama, Wolfgang Banzhaf and Inman Harvey, for their dedicated service to the society during their terms of office.